If Bones ruled the world

My very good friend Bongo commented on my last post on Bones’ Diary that it would be alot more peaceful if dogs ruled the world, I replied there would be no more cats. But this set me to thinking: what if dogs did rule the world? Apart from skins on leads and cats in prison, how would things be different? When you read this please click on comments and add your ideas to this debate, this could be the start of something big – a canine renais….rennaiss….something big anyway.

I heard a song once that a skin called Tony Bennett sang called “If I Ruled the World”:

If I ruled the world, ev’ry day would be the first day of spring Every heart would have a new song to sing And we’d sing of the joy every morning would bring
If I ruled the world, ev’ry man would be as free as a bird, Ev’ry voice would be a voice to be heard Take my word we would treasure each day that occurred
My world would be a beautiful place Where we would weave such wonderful dreams                                                                            My world would wear a smile on its face Like the man in the moon has when the moon beams

If I ruled the world every man would say the world was his friend There’d be happiness that no man could end,                       No my friend, not if I ruled the world

Every head would be held up high There’d be sunshine in everyone’s sky If the day ever dawned when I ruled the world

8 responses to “If Bones ruled the world

  1. I agree, the Tony bennet Lyrics are great. But when I see the neighbours cat walking directly befor my nose behind the window of the terrace-door over my ground, I cannot feel it a beautiful peaceful place, as long cats don’t respect my territory. If dogs would rule the world, cats should think over, what was wrong with their one-sided view of the meaning of ‘sharing’.

    Ah, sharing! Dear Bones, I would like to share the honour coming from Bassasblog to me: for your Puppy Power, you are one of my nominated vor the „Liebster Blog ♥“-Award, and you can pick it up > here in my blog if you like it. Congratulations, Bones!

  2. Hmm, a tempting thought but would you really want the responsibilities that people have Bones? Would you like a full time job and bills to pay and very little time to play and relax and enjoy the things you would prefer to do? Would you want the responsibility of solving the world’s problems? We are the lucky ones Bones.

  3. We would love it if you ruled the world sweet Bones. We really like the way you would rule. Hugs and nose kisses

Leave a Reply

