Jingle Bones

What a mad day! We’ve been out for two walks today & seen loads of our friends in the fields; we love running in  a pack. Mom and dad went out for a while to see auntie Teresa and left us to sleep off our first walk. When they came back we went out for our second walk.

When we got back, dad came down the stairs with some large bags, Jess and Alf were getting all excited which made me excited too, although I didn’t know what I was getting excited about… hehe. In the bags were presents! hooray!!!! We had toys, rawhide bones and duck wraps (my very favourite treat). Jess had a new bed to put in her cage, and you know what? She hasn’t come out since! She climbed in, head down and went to byebyeland. Me and Alf have raced around the house and jumped all over the furniture pulling the toys and fighting like a pair of loony dogs. I enjoyed the day so much I can’t tell you, it’s been wonderful.

I can’t spend too much time writing because I’ve got another fight with Alf pending and I can’t leave him waiting – he might start without me.

I just want to say thank you to all my friends who have been reading my inane drivel for the past few months. I hope you enjoyed xmas as much as me and I hope the new year brings great things for all of you. Spare a thought for all those who are lonely, hungry and cold this year and pray that they find comfort. Love to you all – Merry Christmas.

Gotta go – Alfie’s waiting…….

2 responses to “Jingle Bones

Leave a Reply

