Time running out for Lennox

For those of us following the case of our brother Lennox in Belfast, this story appeared in the Belfast Telegraph today:

Family admits defeat in battle to save death row dog Lennox

I’m really annoyed, like foaming at the mouth angry. This is murder! I really thought the skins would see sense after the public outcry that has spread around the world.

It has not been a good day for me to be honest. The above news was not welcome and added to a great sadness in my heart as I have just found out that my friend Trevor has gone to run in the far away fields. I knew his time was coming but that doesn’t make it any easier. My thoughts are with his family.

That’s all really, don’t want to write any more today.

 

16 responses to “Time running out for Lennox

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about your friend Trevor. I hope he finds peace and happiness in the far away fields… As for Lennox, I really can’t believe this and can’t cope with it either. I’m appalled and ashamed to be a skin…

  2. Hi Bones!
    What a heartbreaking turn of events for Lennox…. 😦 Keep praying! To let you know, Trevor passed away peacefully in his sleep. Needless to say we are heartbroken and miss him deeply. His last few days were full of lots of love, attention and being surrounded by those of us who love him. Thank you for your kind words for they mean the world to us and I know they would to him too.

    God Bless You and again, THANK YOU!
    The collies, chuck and I am sure even though he is not here with us, Trevor Forever 🙂

  3. We are so sorry to hear this sad news about Lennox. So sorry about your Trevor. Leaving you lots of warm hugs and gentle nose kisses from us.

Leave a Reply

